Kaipa: Vittjar (Inside Out 2012) CD, 2-LP + CD


"Vittjar" is Kaipa's 11th studio album and it continues the musical journey that explored new grounds with the highly acclaimed album "In the wake of evolution" 2010. The addition of the eminent guest-musicians Fredrik Lindqvist (recorders & whistles) and Elin Rubinsztein (violin) further underlines the folk influences in the music.



1. First distraction 3:00

2. Lightblue And Green 11:59

3. Our Silent Ballroom Band 22:08

4. Vittjar 3:47

5. Treasure-House 7:32

6. A Universe Of Tinyness 7:22

7. The Crowned Hillsides 10:31

8. Second Distraction 2:20


Hans Lundin: Electric & acoustic keyboards, vocals

Per Nilsson: Electric & acoustic guitars

Morgan Ågren: Drums

Jonas Reingold: Electric basses

Patrik Lundström: Vocals

Aleena Gibson: Vocals


Special guests:

Fredrik Lindqvist: Recorders & whistles (track 1, 2, 3 & 7)

Elin Rubinsztein: Violin (track 2, 4, 6 & 7)






KAIPA: In the wake of evolution (Inside Out 2010) CD


"In the wake of evolution" picks up where "Angling feelings" left off and invites you to another breathtaking journey through the myriad and dazzling Kaipa landscape.The band continues the time-honoured Kaipa tradition but as always they're simultaneously looking for new challenges hiding by the roadside. The new album is an emotional and powerful blast straight into the future powered by fragile fragments from memory lane.



1. In the wake of evolution 10.57

2. In the heart of her own magic field 5:12

3. Electric power water notes 17:51

4. Folkia's first decision 2:33

5. The words are like leaves 5:36

6. Arcs of sound 8:22

7. Smoke from a secret source 9:24

8. The seven oceans of our mind 10:09





Now you can add the song "KAIPA: In the Wake of Evolution" to your Rock Band music library.